UPND makes changes to its leadership structures

Mrs Nalumango stresses a point during the meeting
Mrs Nalumango stresses a point during the meeting

The opposition United Party for National Development (UPND) has made some changes to its leadership structure ahead of the convention with Geoffrey Mwamba appointed as UPND Vice President for Politics.

Others appointed are Patrick Mucheleka as Deputy Secretary General for Politics, Gertrude Imenda is Deputy Secretary General Administration, Gilbert Liswaniso is now National Youth Chairperson with Pastor Kangwa Chileshe becoming UPND Deputy Chairman, Religious Education.

Obvious Mwaliteta has been appointed as Lusaka Province Chairman.

Announcing the development in Lusaka, UPND National Chairperson Mutale Nalumango advised all members across the country to support all the new appointees for the party to make progress.

Ms Nalumango said that those with concerns on particular appointees must follow the laid down party structures to air their concerns, adding that UPND will continue to promote an all-inclusive and constitutional process in appointing party officials.

Ms Nalumango further said that the newly appointed officials will hold office until the next UPND General Assembly.

The UPND National Chairperson stated that the General Assembly will be held after elections at lower organs of the Party have been concluded.

Below is the full list of new appointees:

1 Vice President (P) Mr Geoffrey Bwalya Mwamba

2 Deputy Secretary General (P) Mr Patrick Mucheleka

3 Deputy Secretary General (A) Hon Gertrude Imenda

4 Deputy National Women Affairs Ms Gladys Lundwe

5 Deputy Treasurer General (Res Mob) Mr Felix Ngoma

6 Deputy National Youth Chairman Mr Gilbert Liswaniso

7 Chairman, Health & Nutrition Hon Dr Christopher Kalila

8 Chairman, Education Mr Peter Mumba

9 Chairman, Agric., Food & Water Dev. Mr Levy Ngoma

10 Chairman, Mines & Min Dev. Mr Percy Chanda

11 Chairman, Commerce & Trade Hon Ambrose Lufuma

12 Chairman, Livestock & Fisheries Mr Raphael Muyanda
13 Chairman, Religious Affairs Pastor Kelly Mukonka

14 Chairman, Industrial Development Mr Bernard Mpundu

15 Chairman, Labour & Social Security Mr Gabriel Namulambe

16 Chairman, Elections & Campaign Hon Gary Nkombo

17 Chairman, Energy Mr Charles Kaisala

18 Chairman, Finance & Economic Dev Hon Dr Situmbeko Musokotwane

19 Deputy Inform & Publicity Chair Hon Patricia Mwashingwele

20 Deputy Chairman, Fin & Econ Dev Mrs Grace Chibwa

21 Deputy Chairman, Local Govt Mr Brian Ndumba

22 Deputy Chairman, Tech Education Mr Sibote Sibote

23 Deputy Chairman, Religious Educ Mr Pastor Kangwa Chileshe

24 Deputy Chairman, International Reltns Mrs Rose Sakala

25 Deputy National Youth chairperson Ms Subeta Mutelo

26 Chairman, Lusaka Province Mr Obvious Mwaliteta

27 Trustee Mr Andrew Banda

28 Trustee Hon Sarah Sayifwanda

29 Nominated NEC Member Mr William Banda

30 Mr Ackson Sejani

31 Hon Elijah Muchima



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here